Considering the Pandemic situation and to ensure safety of visitors & Employees, Bank of Baroda, Sydney is allowing visit into its premises on appointment basis only, Please book your appointment through our E-mail ID or over phone (+61) 2 9087 7400.

Bank of Baroda ('The Bank') is one of the premier public sector bank incorporated on July 20 1908 (GLORIOUS LEGACY OF 114 YEARS) in INDIA and popularly know as "India's International Bank". It is a Government of India (GOI) undertaking which holds majority of shareholding and is regulated by Reserve Bank of India. It offers banking products and services to industrial, commercial, retail and agricultural customers in India. The bank's business is divided into four major business units namely Retail, SME, Wholesale and Rural/Agricultural Business. It is a recognized brand in Indian Banking Industry with strong domestic presence through more than 8200 branches with overseas business operations extending across 19 countries through 96 branches/offices.

Corporate Office India
Corporate Head Office, India


BOB proud to serve over 140 million customers across 19 Countries. Its headquarters is in Vadodara (earlier known as Baroda), it has a corporate office in the Mumbai, India.

Currency Rates
Currency TT Buying TT Selling
INR 0.00 52.75
USD 0.7349 0.7161
GBP 0.5397 0.5222
EUR 0.6457 0.6252
Rates after: 11:57 PM on 24th January 2022

Deposit Rates
Period Rate (%)p.a.*
1-3 mths 0.30
3-6 mths 0.40
6-12 mths 0.50
12 -24 mths 0.50
24 -36 mths 0.50
36 -48 mths 0.50
48 -60 mths 0.50
60 mth+ 0.50
*for premature withdrawal,
serving 31 day notice period is mandatory
Corporate Office India
Sydney Branch, Australia

Bank of Baroda, Sydney Branch, Australia (ABN 48 125 314 249, AFSL 427704) is a wholly owned by Bank of Baroda. Bank of Baroda, Sydney branch came into existence on 16th October 2012, and is regulated by Reserve Bank of Australia and Australian Prudential and Regulation Authority (APRA). Bank of Baroda, Sydney Branch is the second Indian bank to foray into Australia. Bank of Baroda Sydney is a Wholesale Banking Branch and offering Loan products, Deposit Products and Remittance services.

The Bank's network in 19 countries will be advantageous to customers who have personal/corporate relations with these countries.

Corporate Office India